ROAD & BRIDGE COMMITTEE July 19, 2017

The McDonough County Road and Bridge Committee held a special meeting on Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at 6:00 P.M. The meeting was held at the McDonough County Courthouse, 3rd Floor, Law Library. Committee members present were Chairman Clarke Kelso, Mike Cox, Dave Cortelyou, Rod McGrew, Earl Sims, Trevor Toland, Marcia Twaddle and McDonough County Board Chairman Scott Schwerer. Member Dick Marcott was absent. Beth Jameson was present as recording secretary.

Other persons present included: Michelle Langhout, Tom Hickman and Dave Cadwalader.

Chairman Clarke Kelso called the meeting to order at 6:01 P.M.

Chairman Kelso stated the need for executive session to discuss pending litigation & personnel. Member Toland moved with a second by Member McGrew to adjourn to executive session pursuant to Chapter 5 Illinois Compiled Statutes Section 120/2 (C) (1) (2) and (11) at 6:02 p.m. Motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

Member Toland motioned with second by Member McGrew to adjourn from Executive Session with no action taken at 6:53 p.m. Motion carried unanimously on a voice vote.

Member Cortelyou moved with second by Member Sims to adjourn the meeting at 6:54 p. m.